Missionary Evangelism

THEOLOGY IS NOT THE SOURCE OF SALVATION OF SOULS

Theology is not being systematic! This description is man-made. Being systematic is being systematic and being orderly is being orderly, simple as that. We should not be corrupted from the simplicity that is in the Lord into man-made theology which defines and limits the way we should teach and do things thereby limiting or putting aside the Spirit of God. Laid down methods will not do it but the love and power of the Spirit of God moving in the hearts of people will do it. 2Co_11:3 But I fear, lest by any means, as the serpent beguiled Eve through his subtilty, so your minds should be corrupted from the simplicity that is in Christ. The Gospel should be so simple. Arranging scriptures in a systematic and orderly manner is not Theology! We need the Gospel of Salvation that converts souls and not man’s wisdom which is just an entertainment to the flesh. We need hearts and mindsets converted! This is serious matter! 1Co_2:4 And my speech and my preaching was not with enticing words of man’s wisdom, but in demonstration of the Spirit and of power: In Greek, Theos is a general term for gods and the Almighty God and hence this word, Theos, is equivalent to the Hebrew word, Elohim. Greeks are Gentiles like ourselves and we cannot base doctrine on deriving terms from ‘Theos’ and come up with terms like Theology. We don’t need Theology but the word of God rightly divided and preached under the direction, guidance and anointing of the Spirit of God. Theology makes converts of denominations and does not deal with the heart but outward show. The words “They shall be taught by God” don’t mean to be taught by God directly only but as already said taught by God through various ways, some directly and others indirectly. God can teach through His servants, circumstances and so on. We cannot limit God to man-made ways like theology. QUESTIONS 1. Who came up with the Word “Theology”? 2. When did the word Theology come onto the scene? 3. Was this term used by the Lord and holy Apostles? 4. Why worship Theology as if it is a god? POINTS TO NOTE 1. Theology doesn’t convert the soul 2. The Word of God and the Spirit of God convert souls 3. The following is what we need and not Theology: Eze 11:19 And I will give them one heart, and I will put a new spirit within you; and I will take the stony heart out of their flesh, and will give them an heart of flesh: Eze 11:20 That they may walk in my statutes, and keep mine ordinances, and do them: and they shall be my people, and I will be their God. Eze 36:26 A new heart also will I give you, and a new spirit will I put within you: and I will take away the stony heart out of your flesh, and I will give you an heart of flesh. Eze 36:27 And I will put my spirit within you, and cause you to walk in my statutes, and ye shall keep my judgments, and do them. Psa_19:7 The law of the LORD is perfect, converting the soul: the testimony of the LORD is sure, making wise the simple. Joh 8:31 Then said Jesus to those Jews which believed on him, If ye continue in my word, then are ye my disciples indeed; Joh 8:32 And ye shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.
WE NEED TO BE BORN AGAIN; THEOLOGY WILL NOT DO IT Joh_3:3 Jesus answered and said unto him, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, Except a man be born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God.
Joh_3:7 Marvel not that I said unto thee, Ye must be born again. 1Pe_1:23 Being born again, not of corruptible seed, but of incorruptible, by the word of God, which liveth and abideth for ever.

Standard

Leave a Reply

