Uncategorized

CONFIDENCE TO FACE LIFE’S BATTLES

Have you heard a song like “Satan kilode; mammy water kilode? Witches and wizard kilode? I’m a child of God.” (“Kilode” means, “why now?” Or “what is wrong?”) The day I heard one of my deacons raise that song in a prayer meeting, I was upset! You are asking Satan “kilode?” That is the manifestation of a beggarly spirit and the only response you can have from Satan is ridicule and a flexing of more muscles. Infact you are asking him to torment you the more! Satan doesn’t understand all those languages. Now let me tell you the language he understands. David said in Psalm 27:1-3, “The LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? The LORD is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid? When the wicked came against me to eat up my flesh, my enemies and foes, they stumbled and fell. Though an army may encamp against me, my heart shall not fear; though war should rise against me, in this I will be confident.” For a child of God who knows his position in Christ, spiritual warfare EXCITES him. He has no fear of any man or demon. His confidence is in the presence of the Lord and his ability to fight and win his battle. So, friends stop singing “kilode.” If Satan doesn’t wage war against you, who else would he wage war against? The day you gave your life to Christ, you signed a contract for a life time of battle. But it is a won battle because GREATER is he that is in you than he that is in the world. One thing that God will demand of you is the secret that David got and which saw him through all his life battles: “One thing I have desired of the LORD, that will I seek: that I may dwell in the house of the LORD All the days of my life, to behold the beauty of the LORD, and to inquire in his temple. For in the time of trouble He shall hide me in His pavilion; in the secret place of His tabernacle He shall hide me; He shall set me high upon a rock. And now my head shall be lifted up above my enemies all around me; Therefore I will offer sacrifices of joy in His tabernacle; I will sing, yes, I will sing praises to the LORD” (4-6). Once you dwell in the secret of the most high, you abide under the shadow of the Almighty. Never play with your relationship with God, never dip your hand into sin and always put on the whole armour of God. IT IS IMPOSSIBLE FOR YOU TO LOSE THE BATTLE OF LIFE because your VICTORY is already established in Christ and his finished work of the CROSS.

Standard

Leave a Reply

