Uncategorized

THE BAPTISM OF THE HOLY GHOST

Hello friends, how are you today? Smiling I believe the Holy Spirit has started something in the belly of someone on this platform. I remember one experience I had alongside my mum and my younger sister. We were in church and the Holy Spirit descended powerfully like a dove in our midst. Majority of us were falling down, shedding tears and speaking in tongues. Let me correct that you don’t necessarily have to roll on the floor, scatter the chairs and break all the church microphones it can happen while you are standing up. On getting home, we started discussing our personal experiences; my mom was seriously laughing at herself like: “kilo gbe mi subu?” Laughing. She wondered what made her fall. Suddenly I noticed my younger sister had stepped out of the room so I went looking for her. Guess what I saw? She was crying at the backyard. “What happened to you?” Why are you crying? She said because I was speaking in tongues and she couldn’t get it. #sad. I consoled her and encouraged her to keep expecting it. But I noticed she gave up that desire. I tried stirring up your DESIRE and FAITH through yesterday’s teaching. These are necessary tools for receiving the baptism of the Holy Ghost. You need to believe you will get this infilling of the Holy Ghost and back it up with your desire. Luke 11:9-13 Amplified Bible (AMP) “So I say to you, ask and keep on asking, and it will be given to you; seek and keep on seeking, and you will find; knock and keep on knocking, and the door will be opened to you. For everyone who keeps on asking [persistently], receives; and he who keeps on seeking [persistently], finds; and to him who keeps on knocking [persistently], the door will be opened. What father among you, if his son asks for a fish, will give him a snake instead of a fish? Or if he asks for an egg, will give him a scorpion? If you, then, being evil [that is, sinful by nature], know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your heavenly Father give THE HOLY SPIRIT to those who ask and continue to ask Him! If at/after Salvation you didn’t receive the BAPTISM of the Holy Ghost , keep your desire and faith on to receive. In fact, be giving thanks to God that you HAVE received the Holy Ghost. “Therefore I say unto you, what things soever ye DESIRE, when you pray, BELIEVE that ye RECEIVE them, and ye shall HAVE them” Mark 11:24
In the atmosphere of thanksgiving God inhabits. Will you turn on your praise and worship today? Please do, I am confident someone is getting baptized in the Holy Ghost through this teaching.
Before I got baptized in the Holy Ghost I used to be very afraid of speaking rubbish. Laughing. Is that your fear? Raise your hand and signify? Smiling. Now let’s get this one straighten out, in the passage of the Scriptures we have read, as long as you are born again YOU can’t have counterfeit tongues. Yes. Don’t be afraid of speaking a fake or counterfeit tongues All you need to do as the spirit comes upon you is to OPEN YOUR MOUTH to speak. The Holy Ghost will give you the utterance. Just cooperate with the Holy Spirit in you, keep your faith alive and open your mouth. Study
John 4:13-14 John 7:37-39 Any questions class?

Standard

Leave a Reply

