Uncategorized

COMEDY GOES TO CHURCH

“This is an evil among all things that are done under the sun, that there is one
event unto all: yea, also the heart of the sons of men is full of evil, and madness is
in their heart while they live, and after that they go to the dead.” (Ecclesiastes 9:3).
I have seen an evil thing in this generation and this evil thing now welcomed into
the church, which people now sees this thing as normal. An horrible thing in the churches and the Holy Spirit of God have been vexed and
grieved. He is angry with many church today because of this evil thing they have
permitted. What is this evil thing?
It is comedy, worldly dance and worldly gospel music. But the issue am addressing
here is the issue of comedy in the so called church of God.
I was going to school and I saw a banner on it was written “comedy goes to church” and the Holy Spirit caught my attention and the Word of the Lord came unto me
saying
“Is it the time for my church to be cracking jokes? Is this the reason why I died for
the church? Did I die for the church in order for them to practice this evil
abomination in My sight? Didn’t I commanded that they should imitate Me as dear
children and that foolishness, foolish talking, JESTING, IMMORALITY SHOULD NOT BE NAME AMONG THEM AS BECOMETH SAINTS? Why then is my church
provoking Me and making Me to shed tears, why are they nailing Me to the Cross
again? Why have they gone into the world? Didn’t I tell them they are not of the
world, so therefore they should not conform to the world.
Look at the horrible thing they practice on my altar, they invite comedians to crack
jokes and laugh even in the church I died for? Have I ever Joke with My Word before? Have I ever joke with the Father before? Why then are you not conforming
to My image? They even bring in the tradition and practices of the world all in the
name of praising Me?
I have seen this evil things done in my church, I will judge every secret thing,
everything that is not done according to My Word. I the Lord have spoken.
“I have given them thy word; and the world hath hated them, because they are not of the world, even as I am not of the world, They are not of the world, even as I am
not of the world. ” (John 17:14,16).
“Imitate God, therefore, in everything you do, because you are his dear children.
Live a life filled with love, following the example of Christ. He loved us and offered
himself as a sacrifice for us, a pleasing aroma to God.” “Let there be no sexual
immorality, impurity, or greed among you. Such sins have no place among God’s people. Obscene stories, foolish talk, and coarse jokes–these are not for you.
Instead, let there be thankfulness to God.” “You can be sure that no immoral,
impure, or greedy person will inherit the Kingdom of Christ and of God. For a
greedy person is an idolater, worshiping the things of this world. Don’t be fooled by
those who try to excuse these sins, for the anger of God will fall on all who disobey
him.” (Ephesians 5:1-6). “This know also, that in the last days perilous times shall come. For men shall be
lovers of their own selves, covetous, boasters, proud, blasphemers, disobedient to
parents, unthankful, unholy,” “Without natural affection, trucebreakers, false
accusers, incontinent, fierce, despisers of those that are good, Traitors, heady,
highminded, lovers of pleasures more than lovers of God; Having a form of
godliness, but denying the power thereof: from such turn away.” (2 Timothy 3:1-5). “And he said unto him, Went not mine heart with thee, when the man turned again
from his chariot to meet thee? Is it a time to receive money, and to receive
garments, and oliveyards, and vineyards, and sheep, and oxen, and menservants,
and maidservants?” (2 Kings 5:26).

Standard

Leave a Reply

