Uncategorized

SORROWFUL LAMENTATION!!!

SORROWFUL LAMENTATION!!!
(please read this slowly and steadily)
********************
I thought I was living a serious christian life, I thought I was doing the right thing, I
thought I was in the way of righteousness but it was just a lie.
I thought dressing like a christian is enough to make me righteous, I thought talking about the things of God, preaching God’s Word is enough to make me a
good Christian.
I thought attending weekly programme, going to camp, fasting and praying is
enough to make me a citizen in heaven forgeting that even the pharisees and
saducces practise that.
I thought because I was talented and gifted, I dream dreams & it will come to pass. I thought with all these God is happy with me, forgeting that even sinners dream
dreams and it will come to pass.
Haa, I thought enjoying the miracles of God was enough evidence that am a child
of God, I thought enjoying prosperity, riches, breakthrough was a sign that my
name is in the book of life…….
….Not knowing that these things do not determine the spiritual state of a christian… I thought it is enough to give alms, pay tithe, give offering, I thought teaching the
Word of God, having spiritual gift was an evidence that am a true christian….
I thought because i do not commit noticeable sin makes me righteous whereas in
my heart am so filthy but i appear like a dove……
Though, I was self-righteous, I never listen to correction, I hid myself from sound
doctrine, I ran to where they do not condemn sin……. All these I thought…
Alas!sobs… Suddenly I died without remedy, I found myself walking with a large
crowd in the broad way hearing cries, wailing and agony…
My heart was shaking, bursting out for fear, i was afraid……
Until I mounted the judgement throne.,,,,
A Man in white looked at me, he nodded his head and his eyes became red and tears was coming out from his eyes…….
After death is Judgement!
An angel opened a book called the Book of Life, haa, all my thought was sounding
in my ears, so it wasn’t true. I was just deceiving myself, I was hypocritical…
I wish I had listened to the truth. I wish I had attended church where the truth is
been preached and practised… My name wasn’t found in this book of life…….
…. Then the Man, Declared with Anger!!!
‘DEPART FROM ME!!!
Demons dragged me, i was crying and weeping, so i had lived a miserable life on
earth.
As they wanted to cast me into hell….. I woke up weeping and crying for mercy.
All, I thought wasn’t true, Alas!
I would have been in hell………..

Standard

Leave a Reply

